The Tri-County Regional Planning Commission (TCRPC) is a voluntary organization of local governments and agencies organized to foster a cooperative effort in resolving problems, policies and plans that are common and regional with the greatest benefit to citizens of the Tri-County area while maximizing the efficient use of its resources.


The Tri-County Regional Planning Commission, the Commission, includes 19 voting representatives from the region’s three Counties, the City of Lansing, the region’s largest population municipalities, road and transit agencies, and the Michigan Department of Transportation. The highest elected officials in each County and the City of Lansing serve on the Commission as ex officio members. Member representatives are mostly elected and appointed officials and come from the public and private sectors. Representatives are appointed by the member organizations or municipalities. Each year, the Commissioners select officers and the Commission Chairperson makes appointments of member representatives to the Commission’s committees. Please see TCRPC Bylaws for more information.

2018 Officers

Shanna Draheim, Chairperson
Gail Watkins, Vice Chairperson
Roger A. Eakin, Treasurer
Chris Swope, Secretary

Commission Committee Assignments

2018 Committee Assignments

Commission Meeting Agendas, Packets, and Minutes

Click here to view meeting dates and materials for full Commission meetings.